Personal tools
You are here: Home WEBCAST NIGHT TO HONOR TEACHING 2010-2011
Document Actions

2010 NTHT

Every year, the UCLA Academic Senate Committee on Teaching and the Office of Instructional Development celebrate the winners of UCLA's Distinguished Teaching Awards.

This year marked the 27th anniversary of the Night to Honor Teaching. This year's dinner and award ceremony was held October 21, 2010 at the James West Alumni Center. We invite you to join in the celebration via this on-line presentation!

Full Event Play

Distinguished Teaching Assistant Award

Eli Lee Carter, Spanish & Portuguese

Ivett Rita Guntersdorfer, Germanic Languages

Jeffrey S. Helmreich, Philosophy

Nathaniel Isaacson, Asian Languages & Cultures

Forrest Stuart, Sociology

Distinguished Lecturer Award

Patrick Goodman, Law

Amy Hideko Kaji, Emergency Medicine

Rory Kelly, Film, Television and Digital Media

Distinguished Teaching Award

Katsushi Arisaka, Physics & Astronomy

Daniel T. Blumstein, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology [Undergraduate Mentorship Award]

John T Caldwell, Film, Television and Digital Media [Distinction in Teaching at the Graduate Level]

Albert J. Courey, Chemistry & Biochemistry

Jerry Kang, Law [Eby Award for the Art of Teaching]

Steven Paul Reise, Psychology