Personal tools
You are here: Home WEBCAST NIGHT TO HONOR TEACHING 2008-2009
Document Actions


Every year, the UCLA Academic Senate Committee on Teaching and
the Office of Instructional Development celebrate the winners of
UCLA's Distinguished Teaching Awards.


This year marked the 25th anniversary of the Night to Honor Teaching. This year's dinner and award ceremony was held October 15, 2008 at the James West Alumni Center. We invite you to join in the celebration via this on-line presentation!


Distinguished Teaching Assistant Award

Vic Fusilero, Germanic Languages

John F. McCauley, Political Science

Holley Replogle-Wong, Musicology

Naomi Taback, History

Jordan A. Yamaji Smith, Comparative Literature

Distinguished Lecturer Award

Leigh Coral Harris, Writing Programs

Chi Li, Ethnomusicology

Robert B. Trelease, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Distinguished Teaching Award

Elizabeth Ligon Bjork, Psychology

Peggy Fong, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
(Undergraduate Mentorship Award)

Linda C. Garro, Anthropology
(Distinction in Teaching at the Graduate Level)

Teofilo F. Ruiz, History

Benjamin J. Schwartz, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Robert S. Winter, Music
(Eby Award for the Art of Teaching)