Personal tools
You are here: Home WEBCAST NIGHT TO HONOR TEACHING 2006-2007
Document Actions

Every year, the UCLA Academic Senate Committee on Teaching and the Office of Instructional Development celebrate the winners of UCLA's Distinguished Teaching Awards.

This year's dinner and award ceremony was held October 19, 2006 at the James West Alumni Center. We invite you to join in the celebration via this on-line presentation!

Click here for video
Click here for video

Distinguished Teaching Assistant Award

Denise A. Cruz, English

Brent James, Spanish and Portuguese

Stephan J. Pennington, Musicology

Moss Pike, Classics

James Rocha, Philosophy

Distinguished Lecturer Award

Roger Bohman, Molecular, Cell and Developmental Biology

JoAnn Damron-Rodriguez, Social Welfare

Gerald Wilson, Ethnomusicology

Distinguished Teaching Award

Robert Alan Gurval, Classics
(Eby Award for the Art of Teaching)

Patricia M. McDonough, Education
(Distinction in Teaching at the Graduate Level)

Albert J. Moore, Law

Kenneth A. Nagy, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
(Special recognition for superb mentorship to undergraduate students)

David Rigby, Geography

Geoffrey Symcox, History